Is ravioli a noodle?

Yes, it is. Pasta is normally made with semolina or, hard wheat, flour while noodles are made with soft or all-purpose flour. Pasta uses olive oil. Noodles use canola oil. Otherwise, the recipe is the same. You can make pasta with soft flour. It makes for springier pasta.