Do muslims celebrate kwanzaa?

Kwanzaa is a cultural holiday. Similarly how people of non Mexican descent celbrate Cinco de Mayo. People of all religions can and do celebrate it. Kwanzaa was started in the 1960's after the Watts Rebellion. Maulana Karenga started it as a way to unite and empower the African American community.