Who played clarisse in steel magnolias?

Olympia Dukakis played Clariee Belcher in Steel Magnolias. Dukakis was born June 20, 1931 and died on May 1, 2021. She was an American actress, director, producer, teacher and activist. She performed in more than 130 stage productions, more than 60 films and in 50 television series.