Who sings strawberry letter twenty two?

"Strawberry Letter 23" is a 1971 song written and composed by Shuggie Otis from his 1971 album Freedom Flight. It is best known by the 1977 cover version recorded by the Brothers Johnson and produced by Quincy Jones.