How do you change your baby's diaper?

Lay your baby on his back. Remove the soiled diaper. Lift your baby's bottom up gently so you can scoot the diaper out. Use wipes to clean your baby's diaper region. If the area is red or inflamed, apply diaper ointment. Lift bottom gently, slip clean diaper beneath and fasten.