How do you change your baby's diaper?

Lay your baby on his back. Remove the soiled diaper. Lift your baby's bottom up gently so you can scoot the diaper out. Use wipes to clean your baby's diaper region. If the area is red or inflamed, apply diaper ointment. Lift bottom gently, slip clean diaper beneath and fasten.

---

Baby goes on their back. Remove the dirty diaper. Lift the baby gently so you can remove the diaper from under their bottom. Use wipes to clean the baby's diaper region. If the skin is red, use a diaper ointment. Once dry, put a new diaper on the baby.