Do foxes eat deer?

Foxes rarely prey on deer but sometimes kill fawns when larger dog-related predators (wolves and coyotes) are missing.

---

Foxes rarely prey on deer. They primarily eat small animals, insects, fish, fruits, berries, vegetables, seeds, and carrion.