Where did stink bugs originate from?

Where did stink bugs come from? The brown marmorated stink bug is native to Japan, China, South Korea and Taiwan. They were first discovered in the United States in northern Pennsylvania in 1998. Since then, the stink bug has migrated to most of the country.