Who's the tallest person that ever lived?

Robert Pershing Wadlow is the tallest person recorded in history. He was 8 feet 11.1 inches or 272 cm. He resided in Alton Illinois USA, a suburb of Saint Louis Missouri. He was known as the Alton Giant, Gentle Giant, and the Giant of Illinois. He was born February 22, 1918, and died July 15, 1940.