Who sang the grinch?

The song you’re a mean one Mr. grinch was performed by Thurl Ravenscroft in 1966. The song was also covered by New Jersey alternative rock band the Whirling Dervishes. Other artists who have recorded versions include Cee Lo Green with Straight No Chaser, Aimee Mann, Pentatonix and Lindsey Stirling.