What happened to the u. s. s. scorpion?

An apparent rupture in her pipes allowed saltwater 2 spray into the vessel, causing chain reaction leading 2 a reactor shutdown, a failure of the air flasks used 2 surface, and the progressive flooding of the submarine. The Thresher sank with 129 aboard. Being the deadliest submarine accident ever.