What is the griffith planetarium?

The Griffith Observatory is a facility in Los Angeles, California, sitting on the south-facing slope of Mount Hollywood in Los Angeles' Griffith Park. It has a view of the Los Angeles Basin, Downtown Los Angeles to the southeast, Hollywood to the south, and the Pacific Ocean to the southwest.