How do thunderstorms work?

Thunderstorms form when warm, moist air rises into cold air. The warm air becomes cooler, which causes moisture to form small water droplets. The cool air then drops back down, heats, & rises again over & over until you have a huge cloud with lots of water droplets, which makes a storm.