How long do you bake a blind pie crust?

Blind baking a pie crust means in step 1, you make and bake the pie crust. Step 2: add the filling then put back in the oven for the filling to bake. Follow directions on baking the crust except reduce the amount of baking time by the amount of time the filling will need to bake in the second step.