What did andrew jackson do to be impeached?

President Andrew Jackson was never impeached. He succeeded President Lincoln in office after Lincoln's assassination. While impeached by the House of Representatives in February 1868 for violating the Tenure of Office Act, he was acquitted after his Senate trial in May of 1868.