Where was the movie poms filmed?

The majority of the sequences were reportedly filmed in and around Atlanta, the capital city of Georgia. Additional scenes were filmed in Hampton, a southeastern suburb in Metro Atlanta, and in Griffin, about an hour from Atlanta.