What's the different definition of ironic?

Ironic is defined as something happening in the opposite way to what is expected, typically causing amusement. For example: "it was ironic that people had money for food, yet couldn't get it because food was rationed. For a musical example of Irony, listen to Alanis Morissette's song "Ironic"