How do you clean a bone?

Depending on what kind of bone you're cleaning, it's generally easiest to cook it first, and then clean the meat off with a fork, some tongs or your fingers. Cooking makes the meat more tender and and easier to remove from the bone, and you can use the stock for recipes later.