What are the nutrients in one egg?

One egg has only 75 calories but 7 grams of high-quality protein, 5 grams of fat, and 1.6 grams of saturated fat, along with iron, vitamins, minerals, and carotenoids. The egg is also a powerhouse of disease-fighting nutrients like lutein and zeaxanthin.