Is roy orbison blind?

No, he wasn't. He started wearing his famous black glasses while on a tour with the Beatles.

---

No, he wore dark sunglasses for the effect.

---

No, Roy Orbison wasn't blind. He started wearing his trade mark dark glasses in 1963