What's in curry?

Spices (coriander, turmeric, cumin, fenugreek, and chili peppers)

---

There are many varieties of dishes called curries. The specific selection of spices for each dish is a matter of cultural tradition, but most include ground turmeric, cumin, coriander, ginger, and fresh or dried chilies.