Who plays amy's mother on the big bang theory?

Two actresses portrayed Amy Farrah Fowler's mother in the show. The first was Annie O'Donnell, who played Mrs. Fowler during a video call in the fifth episode of season 4 entitled "The Desperation Emanation". The second was actress Kathy Bates, who portrayed Mrs. Fowler in Seasons 11 and 12.