What was the largest flying dinosaur?

Cryodrakon boreas of Azhdarchid pterosaurs (incorrectly 'pterodactyls') of Cretaceous period 77 million years ago had wingspan to 10 m. Its bones found 30 yrs ago assumed to belong to species Quetzalcoatlus, but 2019 U. of London study in Journal of Vertebrate Paleontology, reveal its a new species.

---

Quetzalcoatlus northropi

---

Quetzalcoatlus was a pterodactyloid pterosaur from the Late Cretaceous of North America, and the largest known flying animal to have ever lived.