What's the difference between confectionery sugar and powdered sugar?

Powdered sugar is a super fine sugar, finer than even castor sugar. It is often termed as 10X sugar, confectioner's sugar or icing sugar. The size of the sugar crystal varies 10X sugar is usually 0.010 mm, while confectioner's sugar is 0.060 mm, and icing sugar is 0.024 mm.