Does anybody live on the north pole?

No one actually. People who live in the nearby Arctic regions of Canada, Greenland, and Russia, have never made homes at the North Pole. The ice is constantly moving, making it nearly impossible to establish a permanent community. Santa lives near the north pole so I've been told.