Is thirty four freezing?

We've all been taught that water freezes at 32 degrees Fahrenheit, 0 degrees Celsius, 273.15 Kelvin. ... Scientists have found liquid water as cold as -40 degrees F in clouds and even cooled water down to -42 degrees F in the lab.