What is overcast mean?

Overcast means completely cloudy overhead. Partly overcast are clouds with portions of blue sky. Overcast and cloudy terms mean the same thing.

---

Overcast means: (of the sky or weather) marked by a covering of grey cloud; dull. "a chilly, overcast day". Synonim: cloudy, clouded, overclouded, dark. Antonim: bright, clear. 2. (of the edge of a piece of fabric) sewn with long slanting stitches to prevent fraying.