How long will it take to get out of the milky way?

A traveller at Light Speed from Earth can get out of the MIlkyway Galaxy only after 20000 years, for a person observing from Earth. From the traveller's point of view, the time taken is 0, because according to Einstein's Time Dilatation Theory, time stops when one travels at the speed of light