What's the life cycle of a rat?

it is born, it weans from mother Doe in about a month, it becomes adult in about 5 weeks and can live on their own, it finds a mate when adult and establishes a family that repeats the cycles. Finally the rat dies at about 3 years old if a pet, the numbers could be different if wild.