What can i use for a substitute for an egg?

Here are 2 substitutes for 1 egg, incase you don't have one on hand. Use a quarter cup of unsweetened applesauce. OR Whisk together two tablespoons of water, one teaspoon of oil (like corn or vegetable oil) and two teaspoons of baking powder.