What is the population of hamburg germany?

According to Wikipedia, Hamburg, Germany is the second-largest city in Germany with a population of over 1.84 million. Hamburg's urban area has a population of around 2.5 million and is part of the Hamburg Metropolitan Region, which has a population of over 5.1 million people in total.