Which presidents did not have dogs?

James K. Polk, Andrew Johnson and Donald Trump are the only presidents to not have pets during their time in the White House. Others who did not have dogs are John Quincy Adams, Andrew Jackson, Martin Van Buren, William Henry Harrison, Zachary Taylor, Chester A. Arthur, William McKinley.