What are false breasts?

False breasts are prosthetics, typically made from silicone, that are used for aesthetic reasons. Primarily, they are used by both transgendered individuals and cis gender females who have had a mastectomy to appear as though they have breasts, and by cis gendered women to present larger breasts.