How old does a cat have to be to have babies?

Cats reach sexual maturity anywhere from four to ten months of age. In general, they usually reach sexual maturity around five to six months.

---

Cats can actually become pregnant as young as four months of age.

---

They can become pregnant as early as 4 months old and have a litter by 6 months.