How to get scortch marks out of pants?

For scorch marks, make a 50/50 hydrogen peroxide solution, add it to a dampened old white cloth, and apply it to the scorched area. To help increase the removal, use another piece of dry white cloth over the damp one, and press a medium heated iron onto it to encourage transfer of the scorch.