Is there a thing called the eighty yard line on football fields?

No. Each of the two endzone goal lines start at zero and build to 50 yards, which meet at the center of the field, at the "50 yard line". Therefore 80 yards from one of the two goal lines would be referred to as the 20 yard line. Twenty yards from the goal line which the opponent is defending.