Has there ever been a quadruple double in basketball?

Yes, there have been four quadruple-doubles in the NBA since the 1973-1974 season: Nate Thurmond (Chicago Bulls, 1974), Alvin Robertson (San Antonio Spurs, 1986), Hakeem Olajuwon (Houston Rockets, 1990), and David Robinson (San Antonio Spurs, 1994).