Why is a burrito called a burrito?

The word burrito means "little donkey" in Spanish, being the diminutive form of burro, or "donkey". One idea about where the name burrito comes from possibly derives from the tendency for burritos to contain a lot of different things similar to how a donkey would be able to carry a lot.