When was the first solar eclipse?

Solar eclipse of July 28, 1851 Berkowski made this first solar eclipse photograph at the Royal Observatory in Königsberg, Prussia (now Kaliningrad, Russia)

---

Solar eclipses have been happening for as long as the earth and moon have been orbiting the sun, which is long before there was anyone to notice them.