How much sand is on earth?

A page published by the University of Hawaii estimates that there are 7,500,000,000,000,000,000 grains of sand on all the beaches on earth. Another way to put that number is 7 quintillion 5 hundred quadrillion, or simply 7.5 quintillion. Some estimates put the number much higher at 5 sextillion

---

Adding up the sand from all the beaches and deserts in the world, the Earth has approximately (and this is very rough estimate) 7.5 times 10 to power of 18 grains of sand, or in another words, seven quintillion, five hundred quadrillion grains.