Do lentils cause gas?

Yes, especially if you eat toot much. They contain a sugar that isn't digested in the stomach and that is broken down in the intestine causing the gas.

---

Most likely: Lentils are essentially peas. Beans and peas are notorious in some persons to cause increased gas and bloating. I know of no reason for lentils not to do the same. Try some beano, phazyme-95, mylicon gas or another antiflatulent if this is an issue for you.