What is baobab fruit?

Baobab is a tree native to certain regions of Africa, Arabia, Australia and Madagascar. Also known by their scientific name Adansonia, baobab trees can grow up to 98 feet (30 meters) tall and produce a large fruit that is commonly consumed and appreciated for its delicious citrus-like flavor.