What's the benefits of eating cabbage?

Cabbage has an outstanding nutrient profile and is especially high in vitamins C and K. In addition, eating cabbage may even help lower the risk of certain diseases, improve digestion and combat inflammation, and it makes a tasty and inexpensive addition to a number of recipes.