How many time zones does the state of florida have?

5 States Split by Central and Eastern Time Florida: The majority of Florida's panhandle, including the city of Pensacola, is on Central time. The rest of the state is in the Eastern time zone. Indiana: This state has two small pockets of Central time on the western side.

---

There are two generic time zones observed in Florida: Eastern Time (ET) and Central Time (CT). The southern and eastern parts of Florida observe Eastern Standard Time (EST) during standard time and Eastern Daylight Time (EDT) during Daylight Saving Time (DST).