Who is the famous antarctic explorer?

One of the most famous Explorers of Antarctica is Sir James Clark Ross. At the helm of the HMS Erebus and Terror, James Clark Ross became the first man to recognise Antarctica as the continent it is rather than the collection of islands it was long assumed to be.