How do you grow a mango from a seed?

The mango seed is inside the pit. Split open the pit carefully to remove the seed. Sprout the seed in a moist paper towel inside a sandwich bag for a few days in a warm place. Once sprouted plant the seed in potting soil, don't cover the sprouts.