How big is the biggest diamond in the world?

The Cullinan Diamond was the largest gem quality rough diamond ever found, weighing 3,106.75 carats or 1.36lbs (0.62kg). It was discovered in South Africa on January 26, 1905.

---

The Cullinan diamond is now mounted on the head with sticks Cross, and is the largest rough gem-quality diamond ever found, at 3,106,75 carat with 621.35 g. Polishing stones from the largest gems named Cullinan I or Star Africa First, and at 530.2 carats (106.0 g). The price is about $ 400 million.