When can babies sit up by themselves?

Most babies can sit independently from age of about 4-7 months, and shall be able to sit well for several minutes without support by the time they're 7-9 months old.

---

Most babies are able to begin sitting up when they reach the age of 4 months old and start sitting independently when they become 7 months old.

---

A baby will probably learn to sit independently between the ages of 4 and 7 months.