What is prada mean?

The word "prada" comes from Sanskrit, and can mean light, glowing, or shining; another meaning translates as gift, or giving. It's most commonly used in India as a girl's name. As a surname, it originates in Spain, and derives from the Spanish word prado, meaning "meadow."