What is rare sugars?

A rare sugar is a sugar that occurs in limited quantities in nature.Rare sugars can be made using enzymes, choosing which enzymes to use if you know the substrate can be aided by the Izumoring-strategy. Specific examples of rare sugars are: Allulose, Allose, Sorbose, and Tagatose