How rare are pink diamonds?

Pink diamonds are among the rarest of all the colors of diamonds, but some of them are even rarer than others. In general, colored diamonds with more intense and purer hues are more valuable, but size plays a role as well. It really gets exciting to have several rare traits in merely one stone.